I’m leaving Delhi tomorrow. The train to Bangalore departs from Hazrat Nizamuddin around 6.45 in the morning. I’ll be spending a few days with Prasanthettan and Praveenettan and family, in Bangalore, and reach Thrissur on July 10th.

It has been a wonderful, wonderful experience for me, working at the Inter University Accelerator Centre. I carry back with me loads of inspiration, basically to learn. As for my work here, Ajith sir and I have documented some Physics experiments in the form of a lab manual. It’s still very crude. A lot of work is still to be done (and a lot more experiments to be added) before it can become a book. But it’s a beginning. Besides that, we have made a new Phoenix live CD based on Debian. It would be available soon on the website for download.

That’s it for now. I won’t be able to write again till I reach home on 10th. In the meantime browse through some of the photos I took while I was here (includes the roaming around with Shyamachechi as well) …